TV Series Tag #9: The Vampire Diaries


So finally, the popular young adult series ‘the vampire diaries’ came to an end and it was met with mixed feelings. Some were unsatisfied with how it ended and others like myself were pretty okay with it. It all started with a 150-year old vampire, Stefan Salvatore coming to his Mystery Falls town and falls in love with a young human Elena Gilbert who reminded him of a past love, Katherine. But his life was interrupted when his older brother, Damon comes in and the drama begins.

In all, I’d say I fairly enjoyed the show, some seasons better than others. But if there’s one thing I loved about TVD, it was their season finales. They were always epic! Kept you on edge waiting for the next one. Well done to the cast and crew for entertaining me while the show lasted.

  1. Where does the show rank on your favorites’ list?

Top 20.

  1. From 1-10, how obsessed are you?

Hmm…was I ever obsessed? Well, I kinda was with the season that Klaus was a regular cast. Was it 3, 4 or 5? Can’t remember.

  1. How did you discover the show?

It was pretty much talked about in school. I just got curious, I guess.

  1. What was your initial thought of the show and did it change after watching it?

It was pretty cliché with a good girl falling in love with a ‘bad’ boy but the flashbacks in the Salvatore’s lives made it more interesting. A lot of history.

  1. Why do you like the show?

It was fun to watch…seeing the battle between the good and bad guys.

  1. Who is your favorite character in the show?

Klaus! He was simply amazing. So good that a spin-off was created for him to keep on doing his thing. As for the regulars, I’d go for Stefan. He had a good heart.

  1. Least favorite character in the show?

Vicky Donovan and a few others.

  1. Favorite villain

Klaus Mikaelson, hands down! Next would be Katherine and Kai. Hmm…I think Ks make the best villains!

  1. How would you kill off your favorite character?

Hmm…I think I’d go for how the writers did it. Stefan putting his life on the line for the people he loves.

  1. Who is your crush on the show?

Stefan, Klaus, Enzo (yep, I’m a sucker for accents) and Kai.

  1. If you were to be a character, who would you choose?

As much as I liked the female characters, I wouldn’t want to be any of them. Elena was pretty annoying at times, Caroline talked too much sometimes, Bonnie was pretty sentimental. I think I’ll pass.

  1. Favorite season

Oh I don’t remember the exact one but it would be the one with the Mikaelsons!

  1. Do you follow the cast on Twitter?

I follow Paul Wesley on Twitter.

  1. Which of the characters would you like to meet?

Klaus and maybe Stefan.

  1. If you could meet any of the actors, who would it be?

You know the name, right?

  1. What lesson(s) have you learnt from the show?

I’d say fight for the ones you love. Love always wins. Challenges will always come your way but if you stick together, you can triumph over them.

 

So this is me officially saying goodbye to the Vampire Diaries! I wish the cast well and hope they get other projects to work on. You’ve been an interesting companion during bedtime.

Did you watch the show? What did you think of it? Did you like how it ended? Share your thoughts with me and thanks for reading.

© Josephine Amoako 2017

***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter here.  Thanks!***

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Debs says:

    I remember when I was addicted to Vampire Diaries… It became a tv series I can’t sleep without watching until it started dragging out with the scenes and I couldn’t follow before. Guess because I did not realize a download site and free wifi until much later so I was stuck with buying CDs.

    My fav character was Damon then. I should resume it back now that’s it’s over 😁looks like I stopped on 3…

    Thanks for sharing, Jo…

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      You stopped at three? You need to resume lol. Thanks for reading

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the vampire diaries, the ending was so bittersweet but i loved it. currently re watching it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I see… Good to know ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

