TV Series Tag #5: Supernatural


Supernatural TV show
(c) celebmix.com

This is one of the longest TV shows still running. The show as well as the characters have evolved with time such that every loyal follower of the show would feel that they have grown with them and feel some sentiments towards them. It is the story of two brothers, Dean and Sam Winchester who took after their father’s job of hunting dark creatures, sacrificing their lives and interests for each other’s sake more than once and finding a friend in an angel and making alliance with the king of hell. It’s about family, loyalty and fight against the powers of darkness.

  1. Where would you rank the show in your list of favorites?

Top 20.

  1. From 1-10, how obsessed are you?

I’m not obsessed with it although I enjoy watching it every much. Maybe a 3.

  1. How did you discover the show?

I was downloading some episodes of other TV series and I happened to accidentally a Supernatural episode of its ninth season. I liked that episode very much that I decided to download from season 1 and helped myself to some binge watching.

  1. What was your initial thought of the show and did it change after watching it?

The various dark creatures with their stories of origin intrigued me so I was curious to know about the ‘reason’ behind certain weird behaviors people put up sometimes. It changed when the story began to focus more on the relationship between the central characters than the forces they were fighting. That kept me glued.

  1. Why do you like the show?

I like watching the brothers fight and make up as well as have each other’s back in challenging times. I enjoy watching the bromance-it’s cute.

  1. Who is your favorite character in the show?

Dean Winchester

  1. Least favorite character in the show

Ruby, the demon who lured Sam into feeding on blood for her own selfish reasons.

  1. How would you kill off your favorite character?

That’s difficult; most likely one brother sacrificing his life for the other.

  1. Who is your crush on the show?

Dean and Castiel, I guess. They are amusing to watch. I enjoyed their chemistry in the early seasons.

  1. If you were to be a character, who would you choose?

Judy, the cop. She’s motherly and has a big heart.

  1. Favorite season(s)

Five and six. Five was very emotionally intense with Sam choosing to sacrifice himself by locking Lucifer in a cage with himself. I enjoyed season six as I saw Sam in a different light-without a soul. It was interesting watching sensitive Sam turn into a cold, heartless being. Great season.

  1. Do you follow the cast/show on Twitter and Facebook?

I do follow the show on Facebook and some of the cast members on Twitter.

  1. Which of the characters would you like to meet?

Dean, Sam, Castiel and Crowley.

  1. If you could meet any of the actors, who would it be?

Jensen Ackles

  1. What lesson(s) have you learnt from the show?

Love and loyalty triumphs in the end no matter what. And sometimes, family transcends blood ties.

Do you watch Supernatural? What do you think of the show? What keeps you watching the show? Kindly share your thoughts.

© Josephine Amoako 2017

***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter. Thanks!***

13 Comments Add yours

  1. I enjoyed watching the show when it first came out then to a break from it and when I started watching it again I was a little lost because so much had happened and then there are the new characters so I have gone to netflix to watch it from the beginning. The relationship between the brothers and how they worked together to fight evil is what drew me into the show.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      The brotherly relationship is one to watch…. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Julie

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh man i love that show

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Good to know! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Elorm Yankah says:

    Hmmm… this is the one series I was never interested in watching. I felt it would be too creepy lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Haha… I thought so too… But the brother bonding overrides the creepiness lol

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lochan says:

    I love this show.. I started watching it around 8 years back and have still stuck to it.. It’s one of those TV series which both me and my husband love to watch together.. I am so glad you also like it..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      So glad you like it too😊

      Like

  5. I love this seriea cuz to me it is very educative and eye opening to the clear distinction between light and darkness and loyalty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree. I’m glad you love the show as well, Grisele ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beaton says:

    I am a huge fan… Did you watch all episodes from the start??? Am counting the days to march 30 when season 12 returns.
    My favourite episodes where from the season when Sam loses his soul after dying and coming back….and he needs to be told how to behave because it’s like he has no conscience of his own… He got into the funniest situation and especially since in most cases he is the voice of reason and Dean is the trigger happy wild card who just asks “ok how do we kill it”
    And Casteil is absolutely priceless the way he struggles to grasp all things human but he is getting there slowly :’)
    And their love hate partnership with Rowena and Crowley….

    Ps whatever happened to that pistol someone’s colt I forget that could kill all things evil it was such a big to do in the first seasons then the first blood and always driving in their Dad’s car which by the way Dean told his dad to buy when he went back into time how cool is that…..

    The theme song is so haunting it’s in my head…
    “carry on wayward son…. ”
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh good to know you love the show too, Beaton! I love the theme song as well. Come to think of it, isn’t the colt the thing their mother gave the British man of letters?

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

