What I Wish For You, Beautiful Baby


What I wish for you, beautiful baby
(c) Pinterest Images

#DailyPost

Baby, you’re such a cute bundle of joy

I don’t know what it is about you

But just a look into your eyes

Makes me forget about my worries

And seeing your toothless grin

Makes my heart leap with joy


You remind me some gifts are priceless

And worth more many of which we pursue so tirelessly

For you baby, are a divine gift

You are proof that life goes on no matter what

That you will soon grow to be me

And then grow to hold another you in your arms

 

It’s refreshing to see such innocence on your face

In a world where it is rapidly going extinct

But I know you are in good hands

You will be well protected

And by the time you step out into the world

To find your place, you will be groomed

To conquer the world without losing yourself

And I can’t wait to see what you will become!

 

In all things, I pray

That you never lose the sparkle in your eyes

The smile on your face

The joy in your heart

And the safety you feel

May you never feel unloved or unworthy

For you are precious beyond compare

May you never feel suicidal over a heartbreak 

For what is yours will surely find you

 

I know you will make mummy and daddy proud

The future is brighter with you in it

In moments of despair, you will bring hope

In moments of tears, you will bring joy

In the wilderness, you will spring forth much fruit

That is my prayer for you, baby

You will be a peacemaker

A pacesetter

Outstanding will be your standard

 

Love you to the moon and back

Lots of kisses,

Jo.

To: Nana Yaa

 ***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter. Thanks! ***

16 Comments Add yours

  1. gracelarbi says:

    Reblogged this on gracelarbi and commented:
    so cute and adorable! we wish you well babe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful and excellent use of words……. The kind of words that makes me wanna love kids more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Richtee. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nadaliebardo says:

    OMG, so cute!

    My first smile of the day happened when I read this.

    Those cheeks, those eyes. A precious poem for a precious little one.

    Thanks so much for sharing,

    Nadalie, It’s All You Boo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Nadalie! 😊

      Like

  4. mamabops says:

    This was beautiful! You are a great writer. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you for reading ☺

      Like

  5. joelletheyorkshirepudding says:

    ❤ there aren’t sufficient words; you’ve said them all so beautifully. Thank you xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you for reading, Joelle ☺

      Like

  6. I love this! You captured the emotions we have as we look at our children. Part love, part hope, part fear. Beautifully put.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks you, Brittany 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful poem, with excellent words.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

