TV Series Tag #3: 24


24 is one of my all-time favorites; I dare say it’s one of the best TV shows ever produced. The plot so well thought out keeps you on edge till you get to the final episode. And you can’t help but crave for more. I was totally late for the party; I began watching the series when the seventh season was running. But I caught up in a couple of weeks. I remember, watching the episodes was my ‘break time’ from studying in the university. I would read one topic, watch one episode in that order till I realize it was dark!  Yep, I just couldn’t get enough. So let’s get on with the questions, shall we?

  1. Where would you rank the show on your favorites’ list?

Number one with Prison Break.

  1. From 1-10, how obsessed are you?

I was 11! I even used to dream about it.

  1. How did you discover the show?

A good friend of mine introduced me to the show after having a heated argument about whether 24 or Prison Break was the best show. He asked me to watch and judge for myself. I couldn’t disagree any longer.

  1. What was your initial thought of the show and did it change after watching it?

It was an intriguing show and it just got better and better.

  1. Why do you like the show?

Why won’t I like the show? The plot is always on point; the characters are captivating and the story never gets old!

  1. Who is your favorite character in the show?

Jack Bauer!

  1. Least favorite character in the show.

The CTU Director in season 8. He just dey bore.

  1. How would you kill off your favorite character?

Jack Bauer? Sacrifice himself to save his country in an unforgettable event.

  1. Who is your crush on the show?

Jack Bauer. Risking his life anytime he could to save others was an act worth emulating.

  1. If you were to be a character, who would you choose?

Chloe. She was a great ally to Jack and she was so good behind the PC that it was fascinating to see her in action.

  1. Favorite season.

I’ve loved every season but I’d say season 6 is my favorite. The president character in that season was particularly fun to watch; he was such a twisted character.

  1. Favorite villain?

Nina Myers. She knew which buttons to push to provoke Jack.

  1. Do you follow the cast on Twitter and Facebook?

I follow Kiefer and Mary Lynn on Facebook.

  1. Which of the characters would you like to meet?

Jack but not as a target for interrogation lol.

  1. If you could meet any of the actors, who would it be?

Kiefer Sutherland.

  1. What lesson(s) have you learnt from the show?

I’ve learnt that everyone believes in a cause they think is just but that is not necessarily true.

Whatever your skills or abilities are, use them to serve God and country.

 

So that’s my take on the legendary 24! It’s airing again under the name 24: Legacy but with a new cast. I’m not too enthusiastic about this one because I feel it would not be as good as the one headlined by Jack Bauer. I may be wrong so if you’re following the ‘rebranded’ one, kindly share your thoughts on the show. Maybe I’ll get inspired and watch it. But I have to say that there’s no 24 without Jack Bauer!

© Josephine Amoako 2017

***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter. Thanks!***

17 Comments Add yours

  1. I had always meant to watch bad never did. Maybe I will catch it on Netflix after I am done with The Blacklist which I just started watching a few weeks ago.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Great! I used to watch blacklist too but stopped after season 1

      Like

      1. I was told I would probably give it up too because it gets too far fetched. It is getting there but it’s TV so one has to suspend their disbelief a little.

        Kiefer Southerland’s new show, Designated Survivor is pretty good too if you’ve never seen it.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. joseyphina says:

        Oh I’ve watched Designated survivor and I’m totally in love with it!

        Like

      3. Sorry for jumping here wai, but am really dying to watch Designated Survivor 😟😟 wish it could be sent here😊😊

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Maybe you could watch online? I just visited your blog and must say you are off to a good start. Good luck with it and God bless:)

        James

        Liked by 2 people

      5. Yeah or perhaps I will ask my friends. Thanks and God bless you too.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. joseyphina says:

        Awww… It’s a good show; that I can assure you ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Will ask my friends for it😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great. My friends keep talking about Prison break and it always fell on deaf ears. This post has gingered me on it😁
    Will start soon on it.

    But so far, am in love with the Blacklist too😚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Ei saa? So I should go back to it, eh?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah😁😁😁run quick💃💃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. joseyphina says:

        Haha I hear you 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lochan says:

    I have both prison break and 24 on my ‘To Watch’ list.. I just finished Westworld.. Will start something soon…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Never heard of Westworld. Both shows are great👍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lochan says:

        Westworld was a new series that came in 2016 it only has 1 season.. It was quite interesting.. it’s an HBO series

        Liked by 1 person

      2. joseyphina says:

        Ohk… Thanks for the info.

        Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

