Why Do I Need My Privacy? It’s Confidential!📲


Why do I need my privacy? It's confidential.
(c) Google Images

#DailyPost

It’s not that I’ve something to hide;

Because I have a lock pattern on my phone;

It’s just that it is me on a technologic device;

A visual, audio and lexical representation of my being;

Where I can be myself without having to worry about another’s impression;

We are already being judged by our words and actions by the world;

Why can’t I have my phone to myself?

Why do some get offended by confidentiality? It’s not about you, it’s about me.

There’s nothing shady on it, trust me;

Some things are just for my ears and eyes only.

When I want you to see it, I’d gladly let you.

 

It’s not that I don’t like people;

But we all have a right to our personal spaces;

One I don’t take lightly;

Some have wider spaces than others;

So can accommodate numbers at a time;

But mine is like a bubble;

One I love to stay in by myself;

I function best when ridin’ solo;

It doesn’t mean I don’t like teamwork;

But there’s a time for everything, right?

So don’t burst my bubble and invade my space;

I will come out of it when I feel it’s time;

Not a second earlier or later.

 

Demanding to have your privacy respected;

Doesn’t make you snobbish;

You can never please everyone no matter how hard you try;

So why not look out for yourself once in a while?

Most people would drain you of all you have;

Without an effort to help you replenish;

So when it’s time for you to shut down;

Do so without apology;

Take all the rest you need and do some reflection;

And come out stronger, better and in control;

 

People respect those who respect themselves;

It all starts with you.

 

© Josephine Amoako 2017

 ***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter. Thanks!***

***I’d appreciate it if you could fill out this survey if you haven’t already. Thank you. ***

18 Comments Add yours

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for reading, Shelly!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for reading ☺

      Like

  1. VinX says:

    You are creative

    Liked by 1 person

      1. VinX says:

        You welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  2. deshboss says:

    Articulately spoken and conveyed!!! Well done

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debs says:

    Ah thanks for sharing. People really need to learn this. It’s quite irritating when someone snoops over my computer or phone…or even try unlocking it…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I know, right? And try to make you feel bad for having an app lock. Smh

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post!
    Hugz, Miss B.💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Miss B. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re Welcome Dear! 😀💋

        Liked by 1 person

  5. jeffreybotah says:

    I feel you on this one! I like my privacy as well, I feel that then when I’m ready to share things with people I will but it’s nothing to do with them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree, Jeff. We should give people space to deal with themselves once in a while.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

