TV Series Tag #2: Grey’s Anatomy


TV Series Tag : Grey's Anatomy
(c) companionapi.cat

So next on the tag series is another long favorite of mine: Shonda RhimesGrey’s Anatomy. It has been running over ten years so I’m sure that even if you have never watched it, you’ve heard of it somehow. It involves the dramatic lives of surgeons at the now named Grey Sloan Memorial Hospital in Seattle. Every episode comes with one and a couple of medical cases on which they try to work with. For those of us who have been Grey’s Anatomy loyalists for a while, we can say we are mini surgeons, right? Lol. So here we go!

1. Where would you rank the show on your favorites’ list?

Definitely top 10. The show has been a consistent bed companion; I’ve laughed and cried myself to sleep several times with it. You can never go wrong with Grey!

2. From 1-10, how obsessed are you?

Maybe a 4? As much as I love the show, it doesn’t get me all giddy maybe because of the many characters it has and thus the several subplots I have to follow. One’s intriguing story could be subdued by another’s not too interesting one. I mostly binge watch the seasons and so I’m not usually on edge about what happens next.

3. How did you discover the show?

My dear brother. What would I do without you?

4. What was your initial thought of the show and did it change after watching it?

It thought it as interesting and educative. I still hold the same thoughts as I get to learn some medical terms and causes and symptoms of certain conditions. It’s worth watching.

5. Why do you like the show?

I like the show for the drama; it shows the fallible nature of even the smartest of minds. I also like the hospital life-getting to have a sneak peek at what happens in the ORs and how trauma and emergencies cases are handled.

6. Who is your favorite character in the show?

Don’t have just one: I like Bailey, April, Jackson, Karev, Webber, good old Cristina Yang, Alison, Shepherd…I guess almost all the regular ones.

7. Least favorite character in the show?

Hmmm…Stephanie Edwards not because she doesn’t act well; I think she hasn’t been given much to do on the show and so makes her scenes not too much to look forward to. Also, Arizona! She gave Torres so much headache after her amputation and then the baby custody and all…smh. But she’s a strong character and I appreciate that.

8. How would you kill off your favorite character?

If I were to kill off Meredith, I’d say go the classic way…with Alzheimer’s like her mother. She has the genes after all.

9. Who is your crush on the show?

All the good-looking doctors on the show lol! McDreamy, then McSteamy and then Avery! His eyes are something else!

10. If you were to be a character, who would you choose?

Cristina Yang! She was so passionate about cardio and very hardworking. And she was such a great friend to Mer. I love their ‘You’re my person,’ sisterly confession.

11. Favorite season?

Wow…that’s a difficult one. I’ve loved most of the seasons so can’t pick one out.

12. Do you follow the cast/show on Facebook and Twitter?

The cast, I’m sure I do follow a couple of them. And I follow the show’s page on Facebook.

13. Which of the characters would you like to meet?

Cristina although she’s no longer in the show; she was one of the strongest personalities in the show. It’d be a pleasure to meet the likes of her in real life.

14. If you could meet any of the actors, who would it be?

Still go for Sandra Oh (Cristina) and Chandra Wilson (Bailey). The show wouldn’t be what it is without them.

 

Are you fan of Grey? What do you love about the show? Are you enjoying the latest season? I haven’t started watching yet. Kindly share your thoughts.

 

© Josephine Amoako 2017

 ***Kindly subscribe to my newsletter. Thanks! ***

***I’d appreciate it if you could take a minute to fill out this survey if you haven’t already. Thank you. ***

18 Comments Add yours

  1. lyncrain says:

    I didn’t like where the story was going with Alex, but thankfully it was resolved. Nor am I am happy with Owen’s story line. Let the man be happy. I’ve watched it from the beginning like you and I agree some story lines aren’t worth remembering and others rock!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree, Owen deserves some happiness. Glad to know you’re also a fan👍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. iKomusana says:

    Grey’s Anatomy is my TV bae.
    For real I agree with everything you have said.
    I love Avery. Those eyes…
    I have watched and re-watched to wait for episodes on new seasons to accumulate.
    My love borders obsession.
    I love the lines..
    I love everything

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      The lines are on point! And the music into background? Just right!

      Like

  3. iKomusana says:

    It was the very first series I watched.
    I loved every minute of it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. iKomusana says:

      Haha I meant this comment for the prison break tag 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joseyphina says:

        Ohk… It’s my first too!

        Like

  4. I don’t look this series

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh OK, Gys. Thanks for reading anyways

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s my pleasure Joseyphina 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. bunchup says:

    Grey anatomy is also one of my favourites.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Debs says:

    Almost everyone I know have seen Grey’s Anatomy except me of course…I guess it’s time to download it. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Hehe… I’m glad I peaked your interest. Thanks for reading, Debs ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  7. M'afua Awo Twumwaah says:

    I’m not a fan but I’m curious enough now to check them out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh OK… Hope you do. It’s a good show.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. M'afua Awo Twumwaah says:

        I hope I will… I think I will

        Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

