Would You Rather #61: Go the rest of your life without a Cold Drink🍶 Or without a Warm Meal🍲? 


(c) tweakyourbiz.com

Wow…I can’t live without either so what to do? I believe two of life’s little joys are a cold drink after a hard day’s work and a warm meal when the tummy begins to grumble. It’s a fundamental human consumption right, don’t you agree? Both the rich and the poor no matter how varied the quality of food and drink may be between these social classes, have this need. So this question is a mean one, if you ask me.

Thanks to global warming, the air gets too warm more than it gets cold. The busyness of our modern existence keeps us warm and dries up our throats. I know too much of everything is bad; cold water does solidify fats in our bodies and may hinder digestion but to forfeit it forever? Water is supposed to be tasteless but warm water doesn’t taste right. The ‘ah’ feeling after gulping a cold drink is priceless!

I particularly can’t eat food that has gone cold or even lukewarm. I should see the steam going up in the air before I dig in. No matter how hungry I am, I can’t bring myself to eat warm food gone cold. My mouth can’t handle it and neither can my tummy. I prefer to consume food and drink in their right temperatures. 

Water is life; cold water is paradise. Food is a necessity; warm food is a pleasure. When you are in dire need of food, its temperature might not really matter. As long as it fills up the stomach and gives energy, you’re good to go. But as far as I’m concerned, thirst can only be quenched when the liquid is cold. Or maybe it’s because I’m privileged to live in a peaceful country where a cold drink can be bought and not just dreamed of or fantasized in a place destroyed by war.

Which one can I go without for the rest of my life? Neither. I just can’t.

What about you? Which one can you live without and for how long? Is it even possible to do so? Kindly share your thoughts.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

***Kindly fill out this survey for me. Really appreciate your feedback. ***

***I’d like you to subscribe to my newsletter here. Thanks! ***

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Jo Smith says:

    I guess cold foods because I particularly like hot foods better, but I guess it depends on the season for me.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah, I agree. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jo. And merry Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Many happy returns ☺

      Like

  2. Debs says:

    I’m not a fan of hot food. I basically wait for the steam to turn low before digging in to eat, I’ve had my tongue scalded in the past… So I guess I can make do with cold food🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh OK…. I’ve got my tongue scalded too. I’m a slow eater, I guess that’s why I prefer it hot. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and merry Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Fairen says:

    Without cold drink for sure. I love hot foods and hot drinks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh OK…. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Fairen ☺. Merry Christmas

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Fairen says:

        Merry Christmas to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. zaram says:

    I’d rather go with a cold drink, anytime any day!….maybe I’ll ask another for a portion from his/her warm food. Hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Haha… Nice one…. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Zaram and merry Christmas

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Not hot food just warm; but not cold. Not hot drinks not cold. Just normal temperature.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Ohk… That’s safe. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. And merry Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I have to have a warm meal. No if’s, and’s or buts about it. A cold drink is a great luxury but I am willing to sacrifice it.

    Like

  7. Elorm Yankah says:

    I need my steaming hot food! Lol. I would definitely choose that.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I so agree with you about the food having to be hot. During the holidays,food is often warm by the time you get to it. I always heat mine up in the microwave for a few minutes. I can eat cold chicken ham or pizza, but that’s it. The worst is when you go out to eat and the food is cold.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I know, right? It just kills the appetite. Thanks for joining in with your thoughts ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is one of my pet peeves. So many people don’t seem to be bothered by it. I am always the only one that seems to be bothered by that.

        Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

