Would You Rather #49: Change Your Eye Color or Hair Color? 


(c) Google Images

We all crave some changes in our lives at some point. Not because we don’t appreciate ourselves any longer, but to explore how differently we’d see ourselves if we tried something new. Some people attempt the temporary enhancements whiles others are daring enough to go in for the permanent alterations.

We now live in a world where some Blacks are bleaching their skins so as to look Caucasian; and some Whites are tanning their skins to the point that one has to blink hard to be sure of their color. People of all age groups are going under the knife to either look younger or voluptuous. Just so we’d have something to smile about when we stare at our image in the mirror.

I remember being fascinated by people with blue or green eyes on TV when I was young. I’d picture myself with a different eye color and imagine how amazing I’d look. But as I grew, the fantasies faded and I appreciated mine the more. I can’t even imagine myself with a differently colored iris now.

Would I want to change my hair color? Temporarily, I think so. Permanently, definitely not. Why, because no matter how much I would want to try something new, I know I’d be tired of it within a week and would be itching to take it off. That is why I don’t find tattoos much appealing.

(c) Google Images

Thanks to the increase in the production of wigs and hair extensions in our time, a lady can get for herself hair of any color and rock it well. Most of our celebrities take on new looks with bright colored hair and their fans follow suit. I think most people would comfortably go for hair color change as one can easily dye the hair back to the original color when the thrill wears off.

Some people wear contact lenses to have a different eye color because that’s how far one can go with that or what do I know? Even if it was possible to surgically change one’s eye color, I don’t think I’d go for it. I see my eyes as an intrinsic part of me; altering its color would feel like modifying me as a whole.

As for hair, I guess it’s located on the body for a reason. As much as the mere thought of it makes me cringe, I’d go for the hair. I think I can live with a different hair color than a different eye color. Come to think of it, it would be fun!

What about you? Which one can you live with and why? Kindly share your thoughts.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

26 Comments Add yours

  1. I will go for the hair color change not eye as to me, eyes are to delicate to just try stuffs especially if not for strict medical reasons

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree. You mess with the eye and the next thing you realize, your sight has been tampered. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Grisele

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanya says:

    You mess with the hair and you are bald😂😂😂
    I’d change the eye color. Spy stuff you know.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Lol… Yes ooo, didn’t think of baldness! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Amanya 😁

      Like

  3. Shaymâ says:

    Hair would do. Eyes no, much too delicate to tamper with.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Shayma ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shaymâ says:

        You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Shereen says:

    There is actually a surgical procedure to change your eye color. It’s wild. But I too would change my hair color.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh wow… There is ? Interesting. Thanks for clarifying that for me and sharing your thoughts, Shereen ☺

      Like

  5. shaunz says:

    I don’t mind playing around with different hair colours, as for my eyes, these dark brown beauties will have to do, love them..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah! Thanks for sharing your thoughts Shaunz😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shaunz says:

        No prob

        Liked by 1 person

  6. rshanphonsi says:

    Definetly hair color… I already have vision problems

    http://www.rshanphonsi.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Lol… I know, right? Thanks for adding your thoughts ☺

      Like

  7. Definitely my hair color. They say that eyes are windows into the soul…and even so, hair grows back, eyes don’t!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I agree! Eyes can’t grow back. Thanks for the insight 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  8. zoe2600 says:

    I like my weird gingery browny reddy hair so I would like my eyes to be a brighter green

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Brighter green, huh? Interesting color. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Zoe ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Eye color. Hair is already okay- really thick and black with natural lighter brown and reddish highlights, so I’m ok with it. Changing your eye color would’ve pretty cool- and I’m all about risks 😄😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I see! The brave! Thanks for sharing your thoughts 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol, always a pleasure

        Liked by 1 person

  10. moniquefille says:

    I’m allergic to hair dye so I won’t go for the dyed hair. I fantasize about green eyes.. Maybe I might change my eye colour if given the chance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Really? Wow. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Monique 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  11. evanyambu says:

    my hair any day….i really admire people’s dyed hair. as for eyes maybe blue eyes they look so cute

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah I agree. Blue eyes are captivating. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Evan☺

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

