Miss Me, Anyone? 


(c) Google Images.

Sorry for being MIA for some time now. Left home on some big-sisterly duties; had to take my sister out of town to write some entrance exams and the whole process took longer than I anticipated. Because I wanted to pack light, I decided to leave my laptop behind and oh my, what a mistake I made! As the two-day trip turned into a three and then a four-day trip, I found myself suffering from a typing-withdrawal syndrome. I was itching to type something and my phone was no good substitute for the task. 

I felt exiled from my virtual family but reading your posts helped keep me company whiles I was away. You can imagine my excitement when my eyes fell on my laptop and my fingers finally made contact with the keypad. It was exhilarating!

So, I have news for you all. I came across this open letter challenge which I’ve holding on to for some months now. I believe the month of September would be the perfect time to work on it. So, the news is: we are going to be writing letters next month! We? Yes, WE! We are going to be doing this together. When I post one, I will nominate one or more people to write an open letter as well. I believe it would be fun and therapeutic as well. So for my faithful blogger friends, start psyching yourselves to write letters soon. We start next month!

(c) Google Images.

There are some fellows who know themselves very well. Your names are on the tip of my fingers so expect your names in almost all of them. I’m talking to you, Mandy! Lol. You know I love you, right? They say sharing is caring so that’s what I’m doing. The letters will be addressed to our families, friends, celebrities, role models, God, (future) spouse and children and a lot more. So Beaton, Amanya, Joel, Sharon, Roland, Patty, Amaka, Shereen, Ufuomaee the list is almost endless…kindly take note, ayt?:)

Since they are open letters, I expect us all to approach them differently and be real with our words. They don’t all have to be filled with pretty words but they should be significant to us in one way or the other. So are you excited about the challenge? I know I am!🙆

I hope this exercise will make us bond more and we would in turn nominate others to take part so the month of September would be worth remembering to all of us. Are you in? I hope you are. But for Mandy, you are in for sure. Lol.;)

It’s good to be back home physically and virtually. I hope you are all doing well.

So till next post, peace!✌
© Josephine Amoako 2016

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes, welcome back my sister! God bless!

    Like

  2. vhuvu says:

    Ohhhhhh sounds super nice. Open letter month… Yayyyyy
    Welcome back

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yayy! Thanks, sweetie! Waiting for the next single chronicle😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vhuvu says:

        Yaaay though it’s changed neh. It’s the heart break Chronicles now

        Liked by 1 person

      2. joseyphina says:

        Oh okay, thought it was a spin off so they would be running side by side but it’s all good. Great concept, V! 👍

        Liked by 1 person

      3. vhuvu says:

        Thank you love.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. ferddhie says:

    An open letter is certainly a good idea

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I’m glad you agree, Ferddhie 👍

      Like

  4. Shereen says:

    Ahhh!! I’m in!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Elise says:

    Letters!!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. miimi says:

        please back to our Series….Family beyond blood. you due today oooo.

        Good to have u back

        Liked by 1 person

      2. joseyphina says:

        Thanks, Mimi. Yeah, I’ve started working on it. Hopefully, I’ll finish soon. 😐

        Like

  6. moniquefille says:

    Hahahaha…”typing withdrawal syndrome” huh? Ei Josey! Hehe
    But seriously this is a great idea!
    I’m in
    I’m so in.
    Can’t wait to write to my future children… A
    And oh…my greetings to your Ace sister

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Good to know, Monique. Sure, l’ll let her know👍

      Liked by 1 person

  7. joymanda says:

    Yaaay. I’m here and I’m not going to miss it. Thank God I’m on leave. I’ll have time for it and oh, welcome back 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yayy, good to know! And thanks ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joymanda says:

        You’re welcome ☺

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ReignofFaith says:

    Intriguing. Can’t wait to read what you come up with.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      And yours as well😉

      Like

  9. Hahahaha… Open letter.. Yess, much like you read my mind.
    tOTalLY in….

    Liked by 1 person

  10. miimi says:

    not finished yet? “covering my face “

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Finished what exactly? Lol

      Like

  11. Uduak says:

    I’m in ✋✋ and welcome back

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Good to know and thanks, Uduak☺

      Like

  12. DamiLoves says:

    I love open letters, participated in a 30-day challenge last year; it’s such a cathartic experience. Can’t wait to read yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh nice! I hope you would take part this year too☺

      Like

  13. Papberry says:

    You warmly welcome.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

