Would You Rather #44: Eat Pizza🍕 or Ice Cream🍦for Eternity? 


(c) Google Images.

This would be one of the easiest questions I’ve had to answer so far. As subjecting oneself to eating only one food forever is tantamount is life sentence without parole, I might as well choose food that would fill my tummy. Variety is indeed the spice of life. Can you imagine if there were only one or two kinds of everything available; color, food, fruits, clothes, jobs, countries…anything else you can think of? It would be anything but fun.

I believe that’s why God in His infinite wisdom created the world the way He did. And it seems we’re still in awe discovering His creation, aren’t we? He’s amazing.

Okay, so back to the question. Pizza or ice-cream? They both have different flavors to be enjoyed. One fills up the tummy; the other satisfies a craving. One is savory, the other sweet. One contains more nutrients than the other. Do I need to say more?

I do have a sweet tooth but since we are talking of eternity, my choice should factor in more than the sweetness level. As much as I can’t imagine myself sentencing myself to eating only pizza forever, I think I have no choice since ice-cream is technically not food ( as it fails the tummy-filling requirement).

I’d go for pizza. What would you go for and why?

© Josephine Amoako 2016

14 Comments Add yours

  1. edithhucks says:

    Not my decision to make; God will provide!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ufuomaee says:

    My first thought on seeing this post was “God no!!!”. I haven’t even read it yet, cos I don’t want to be swayed, but if I have to read only ice cream or only pizza for the rest of my life…I think ice cream would make be sicker faster. Pizza’s the safest bet 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah, I agree. Pizza is safer😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mimispassion says:

    Well, I’m sure eternity wouldn’t require balanced diet and stuff so, I’ll surely opt for ice cream. I’m not a huge fan of pizza either

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Sweet tooth, huh?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mimispassion says:

        Tell me about it

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Definitely pizza 🍕 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Kizo👍

      Liked by 1 person

  5. abi's take says:

    I would go for Pizza, because i could eat it at any season. Whereas, with ice cream you could eat it in the winter but that just leads to major brain freeze LOL! And also if i’m just craving pizza at the moment.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah, so am I. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Abi☺

      Like

  6. makupsy says:

    It’s pizza for me. I love ice cream in small doses because I am lactose intolerant. Imagine sentencing myself to a lifetime of diarrhoea LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Ouch… That would be awful. So pizza, it is! Thanks for joining in the conversation ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

