My muse


(c) Google Images

#DailyPost

God is my first inspiration;

He drops the ideas into my mind;

And helps me to expand them into a piece.

Nature also helps a great deal;

A gentle or harsh breeze, heavy rain or light showers;

A sunny or cloudy day;

Each change creates a mood and gives me a message to pen down;

The usual dialogue about daily happenings offers me ideas;

A serious conversation or a shared joke could be my next post’s theme;

A question posed with a non-conclusive answer would keep me thinking;

Maybe I should write about it and ask readers to share their thoughts,’ Id say to myself;

And by reading comments, I’d gain a wider perspective on the issue;

I never run out of things to be get enlightened about;

Radio and TV discussions on social, political, religious or economic issues;

Always serve as a pool of ideas to choose from;

A breaking news item or a trending topic on social media;

There’s always something to be said about everything;

I sift through the noise and tackle the ones I deem significant;

Sometimes when the mind can’t come up with any ideas;

I fall on writing prompts and there are daily supplies of them!

Some of them I can work with instantly;

Others I have to chew on them and produce at a later date;

I have learnt I can beat writers’ block with determination to write no matter what!

Sometimes the ideas are a lot and floating in my head;

And picking one out could be tedious;

At times, there is nothing and it is all quiet in there;

And searching for one could be equally hard;

But with God being my number one muse;

I know my fingers will never stop typing.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

13 Comments Add yours

  1. gislyreal says:

    You have the perfect muse so i know i will have to read something from your creative mind(Mind of Christ)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      All glory to God 🙌

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Antiok says:

    He is my muse too , do we have any other thing we could opt for?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Haha… I guess not

      Like

  3. moniquefille says:

    And we are always inspired by the inspiration your muse gives you

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Aww… Thanks, Monique ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ufuomaee says:

    Amen! I’m quite the same 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      May the Spirit of God continue to direct our steps and guide our fingers. 🙌

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Just beautiful 🙏🏻

    Liked by 2 people

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Ruby. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

