Countless


image
(c) fineartamerica

#DailyPost

Countless are the times you’ve saved me;

From accidents as I crossed and drove the roads;

From ailments which could have easily claimed my life;

From traps set for me by the enemy;

Countless times you’ve saved me from myself;

 

Countless are the times you’ve blessed me;

With the wonderful gift of family and friends;

With the joy of good health;

With the peace of mind which allows me to sleep;

Countless times you’ve blessed me with all that you are;

 

Countless times you’ve guided me;

On the winding path and the highway;

With every decision that mattered;

Giving me the go-ahead sometimes;

And other times, revealing your will instead;

 

Countless times you’ve kept me company;

Gracing me with your presence all day every day;

Leading me to meet the right people;

And avoiding the wrong ones;

The perfect, ever-present unconditional companion you’ve proved to be;

 

Countless times you’ve taught me;

Why relying on you alone is the wisest decision;

That you always have my best interests at heart;

That l’ll not always have it easy;

But you’ll be with me all the way.

 

Countless memories I have about your goodness;

Of the tears you wiped away and replaced with laughter;

Of the pain you took away and gave me relief;

Of the fears you drove away and filled with faith;

Countless you are in everything to me.

 

© Josephine Amoako 2016

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. FosuBaako says:

    Countless times have failed you.
    Yet you remain faithful to me.
    #AwuradeMo

    Great piece Josephina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yeah, he remains faithful. Stay blessed, Fosu. Have a nice day

      Like

  2. Nice piece. Countless time, He is been there for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DamiLoves says:

    countless times you reminded me that your grace is still sufficient

    Liked by 1 person

  4. this poem made me realize so much that He’s done for me in my life… Beautiful writing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Indeed, He has done so much. Happy Sunday!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Bei regelmäßigem Verzehr kann dieser -wie ich gelesen habe- den Blutdruck senken.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

