Sing


(c) Google Images
(c) Google Images

#DailyPost 

I’ll sing to you a song;

A melody of sincerity;

Along the strings of gratitude;

With my raw voice

And a broken and contrite heart

Will I show how much You mean to me;

I might not have the best of voices;

And my lines may lack form;

But You look at the heart behind the voice;

Even if I were to go off-key;

You’d be satisfied knowing

 I meant every word;

I would sing in all tongues and accents;

If that would only portray how thankful I am;

For calling an undeserving being like me as Yours;

Eternity is too short a time;

To shower praises and accolades on You;

For all You are and what You stand for;

There are not enough words

For the song I want to sing to You;

But to make do with the vocabulary of mortals;

I’d say thank You for loving me;

For running to me on my way back to You;

For making Your grace and mercy chase me down;

I’ll never cease singing;

With my voice, I’ll praise You;

With my heart, I’ll revere You;

With my mind, I’ll consult You;

With my strength, I’ll serve You;

With my life, I’ll reflect You.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Logan S. says:

    Very beautiful. Made my eyes swell up. Thank you for sharing your words! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks. I’m glad you liked it

      Like

  2. FosuBaako says:

    Wow…seriously, writer wɔ kurom !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Lol… Thanks, Fosu 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lovely poem!

    always good to read : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you for reading ☺

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

