Vision


Life’s much easier when you can see better, right?

#DailyPost

I wish I could see what I could be;

Despite what my eyes behold in the present;

I want to believe something better awaits me in the future;

But it’s hard to when the numbers do not add up;

When the odds are super against me;

When logic and rationale fail to be on my side;

And my faith is shaken and sifted with nothing left as residue;

I wished someone would have told me earlier;

To focus on the promise and not the problems;

To magnify my God and not the troubles;

To keep my eye on the prize and not the bumps on the road;

To believe regardless instead of believing on account of;

To hope in the vision of what I could be;

And not settle for how my present circumstances seek to define me.

(c) Google Images.

Henceforth, I refuse to wear the lens of logic the world commends;

Because it limits where and how far I can go;

I choose to talk to the mountain of challenges to move;

Instead of talking about and brooding over them;

I will see my life the way God sees it;

Because His vision is perfect; clearer than the world’s best lenses

No matter how dark the tunnel;

How gloomy the skies;

How seemingly hopeless the situation;

I choose to focus on the vision and not the setting;

As my words would become my reality;

I choose to bless my life and not curse it;

I am who God says I am;

My path has already been laid out for me;

It’s up to me to tread on it;

As long as I keep my vision in mind;

Come what may, the storm or flame;

I’ll get to my expected end.

 

© Josephine Amoako 2016

 

 

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. gislyreal says:

    Reblogged this on Real About Life and commented:
    Your vision Vs ……..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      I’m glad you did😃

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shaymâ says:

    And you definitely would get to your expected end, everybody will. Awesome as always Joseyphina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Shay. Have a great week! ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shaymâ says:

        You too.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Caryn Emme says:

    A strong piece that is thoughtful and inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for reading, Caryn ☺

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

