If I Were A Book


image

#Blogchatter
If I were a book, I would make sure I’d be one of your prized possessions;
I’d provide an escape for you whenever you want a break from reality;
I’d make you laugh and cry in equal measure;
Making you fall in love with me more with each turning page;


If I were a book, I’d create any world you’d dream of;
From the castle to the warzone;
From being on the run to being in love;
I’d be your literary ticket around the globe;

image
(c) Google Images.

If I were a book, I’ll teach you how to feel every emotion there is;
I’d be your companion during the cold lonely nights;
I’d let you read my mind and understand my thoughts;
I’d offer you exclusive access to the hidden chapters;

If I were a book, I hope you’d never tire of reading me;
That the more you read, the more you wish you’d never finish;
That you’d cherish each page and turn it with a sense of honor;
If I were a book, I hope to be the most priceless among your entire collection.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

11 Comments Add yours

  1. A book is such a liberating way to live vicariously as we desire

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Very true 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great post. You’ve really captured a book’s element and portrayed it beautifully. Well done!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you! ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Newswire says:

    Great!!! I would be a happy book 😀 thank you for sharing:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      And thanks for reading ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Newswire says:

        you are welcome, it’s really nice to read your posts!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. kmankata says:

    You are already a book! Yep you are! With your daily writings, you are sharing, revealing and keeping company…you are

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Awww… I am? I’m flattered. Thanks 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

