My Music

on

image
(c) 1fotonin.com

#DailyPost
Who doesn’t love music?
From the harmony of the chords
To the lyrics that fill up the instrumental spaces,
Music sums up to be a perfect gift to mankind.
Therapeutic in its own right;
A great companion and soul-inspiring.


But as much as I love studio-produced music,
Nothing beats the music you make;
The sound of your breath;
The soft hums you make;
Your gentle whisper;
Your soothing words.

image
(c) Google Images.

It’s your sound of your voice that tickles my ear;
Your chuckles and giggles which thrill my heart;
Your laughter, the sweetest sound ever;
I never tire of it;
It never feels old;
Listening to you speak is like putting my favorite song on replay.

I like it whenever you are excited,
Because you raise the tempo;
When your eyes widen and you blink hard,
Then I know we’re getting to the best part;
And no matter how the story ends;
You never disappoint.

Even the bad news doesn’t dull the moment;
As long as it’s your voice I hear;
Every moment spent with you
Is like finding another unique tune of a guitar string;
I always find something to smile about;
Because you are the best music I’ve ever heard.

© Josephine Amoako 2016

10 Comments Add yours

  1. mimispassion says:

    Josey, can you please give me a gist on how to follow the writing prompt in the daily post?? I tried reading off their website but I’m still at a loss as to whether I’m doing it right. I’m using the android wordpress version, if that info can help. Thanks

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      As in, receiving the daily prompts?

      Like

      1. mimispassion says:

        No, responding to them. I read about pingbacks and tags and links

        Like

      2. joseyphina says:

        Ah OK, you link your post to the prompt by selecting any word and linking it to the url of the prompt

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks. I’m glad you do 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. kmankata says:

    “Stealing” for a poem in a new stage drama I’m writing…lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      As long as it is duly credited.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

