Bedtime


image
(c) Getty Images.

#DailyPost

It’s the time to dream;

Let go of all the steam;

The most awaited time I deem;

So I may lie down, with smiles to beam.

Now and again I find myself thinking;

As the clock keeps on ticking;

And the raindrops trickling;

Whether or not my life ship is sinking;

Sometimes I smile; other times I cry;

I can’t really tell if you ask me why;

Maybe because I sometimes fall short at the targeted mile;

And other times because I surpass my all-time high;

But regardless of what happened, I pray;

Asking for wisdom so I don’t lose my way;

And not be caught in life’s shades of gray;

But be able to finish my race come what may.

Now I lay me down to sleep;

I pray the Lord my soul to keep;

If I should die before I wake:

I pray the Lord my soul to take.

Josephine Amoako © 2016

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mimispassion says:

    Nice👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Mimi☺

      Like

      1. mimispassion says:

        Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Jeanne! ☺

      Like

  2. Seb Dani says:

    Very nice Joseyphina!😃

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

