A for Ace!


image

I’m glad to have signed up for the #AtoZchallenge this year. I pray for grace to end well. I hope you’ll join me on this journey!

*
No one enrolls into a school with the intention of being the weakest in his class; no one starts a business believing that it would fail sooner than later; no one (should I rather say, most people) goes to the altar to declare his love to his partner with thoughts that the marriage would end before it even starts. But some way somehow, it happens. People venture into new territories with hopes of succeeding but fall out of the race after a while.

Some people fail in their endeavors because they go into them for all the wrong reasons. Some choose certain courses because they sound fancy and telling people they are studying those courses makes them feel important. And some people gather funds from wherever they can find some to start business because they saw their colleague’s business booming and just jumped in to it to have a taste of good money. As for the marriage, many people marry for varied reasons; many of which are fleeting. When the butterflies disappear and the realities set in, they ran for the exit.

image
Be it ☺ (c) Google Images.

It is courageous to start something new or set out on a new path. It is not easy and many obstacles might frustrate you out of it. But to succeed, you must carry on with the mindset that you are in to win it. And you can only win it when you are very good at it. Being good at something requires continuous learning, practice and a victorious attitude.

Systems are revolving faster than the time it takes the earth to travel around the sun. To keep up, you have to be sharp. Learn everything you can to stay abreast even if it is outside your area of expertise. Everything counts.

Competition is good when it’s healthy but the main competition must be with yourself. You should also work with the intention of being better than you were yesterday. The market will take care of itself if you churn out quality. Whatever you are; reporter, student, scientist, artist, athlete, entry level staff, CEO. COO, CFO, work to be an ace at what you do. Give no chance to your competitors to call you cheap. Let them wish they work with you.

Start small, dream big. Start well, end great. And through it all, be an ace!

Josephine Amoako © 2016

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Prof NRao says:

    All the best for your wish to be script writer. You are beginning with the thought to become an ACE. Good.
    My First Post Access Top 10 Posts of My Blog
    Good to visit your site as a part of my A to Z visits. My theme Blog Promotion
    Getting Traffic to Blog – Essential Activity of Bloggers Along with Writing.
    Welcome to A to Z April Blogging Challenge 2016 – Co-Participant – Nrao – NRao Blogs
    @knoltweet
    NRao Blogs – 2016 A to Z Challenge Blog Posts
    Management Theory Review

    Like

  2. Sarah Vamshi says:

    Joseyphina, I can relate this to my success. I enrolled in to a course just because it was sounding fancy. After joining the course, I realized that it was not of my interest.I pursued management during my post graduation and I worked so passionately that even after a break of 5 years, all my previous employers still love to work with me.

    Loved your post.
    All the best for A-Z Challenge

    @SarahVamshi from
    The Tin Trunk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for passing by, Sarah!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. kmankata says:

    I like this. It sums up the first advice I ever before starting out. You are gifted Joe. Bless you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      God bless you too, K. ☺

      Like

  4. Seeya says:

    I am confident that you will ace this challenge! Lets have fun in this journey

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Oh amen to that! Yeah, let’s! ✋

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

