The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!


Wow, it has been a while since I was nominated for lovely awards such as the above-mentioned and I must say, it does gladden my heart to receive it. I wish to thank my blogging sister Christine F. Martin of the-gratitudeproject.com for nominating me for such a sweet award. Take a minute and visit her site for a read and you won’t regret that you did. 🙂

My nominees:
This award goes to all the lovely sisters I have found in the blogging world but I’d nominate these particular ones for been long time faithful readers and followers of my blog. God bless you all, dearies.
• Karina Susanto
• Gyslaine
• Jeanne Webster
• Jessie Jeanine
• Kim Sweeting of www.unwalled.wordpress.com
• Maxima
www.lightwriters.wordpress.com
www.readinpleasure.wordpress.com
• Elise from www.lettersfromthisheart.wordpress.com
www.nogr8trlove.wordpress.com
• Josie of www.josiefin.wordpress.com

The rules of the Award are as follows:
• Put the Award logo on your blog;
• Thank the person who nominated you, linking back to his/her site;
• Answer 10 questions the person asked you;
• Nominate 10 blogs and notify them;
• Write 10 new questions for them.

My answers:
1. Book or eBook?
As much as I love technology with its portable qualities, for me, nothing beats the experience of reading with a book in hand. The flip of every page, the very scent of the book gives reading an inexplicable experience. It feels like you’re being absorbed into the pages of the book itself and it’s incredible. I’ll never tire of reading from a paperback book.
Though I don’t mind an eBook, I’ll choose a book any time, any day.

2. Dog or cat?
Wow, that’s a tough one since I live with and adore them both. My cat can be a bother sometimes but when it’s not around, I miss it all the same. My dog is more considerate and loves to be petted which constantly reminds me that everyone needs to be treasured. So to choose one would be impossible for me.

3. Ice cream, cake or both?
Ice-cream! Not a big fan of cakes (except perhaps chocolate cake).

4. iPhone or other?
Hmm…who wouldn’t love to own an iPhone? Realistically, it is more likely I’d go for the other brands but if you feel like doing me good by buying me an iPhone, who am I to reject it? I’d love you forever, lol!

5. Desktop or Laptop?
Laptop, any day! The keyboard caresses the fingers as they type and the feeling is great and talk of portability! It’s laptop all the way.

6. Walk outside or on treadmill?
Since I’m so used to walking, I’ll choose that over the treadmill. I’ve never been a fan of the gym and any of its accoutrements. Walking outside feels more natural and easier to me than keeping up a schedule on a treadmill.

7. Warm weather or cold?
Everyone would agree that sometimes warm weather can be unbearable such that you wish you could take off your skin and place it under a fan or something; but cold weather doesn’t do it for me either. My body aches and I find it difficult to sleep at night. But cold feels better than warm, anaa?

8. Mountains or beach?
I’ve never been on a mountain and I hope to find myself on one in this lifetime because I know it would give me a whole new perspective to life. The beach is one awesome breathtaking place I’d never get tired of. To choose one over the other sounds unfair. 😦

9. Drive or fly?
I don’t really enjoy driving; I find it exhausting though I wish I was the one behind the wheel from time to time. Flying sounds like fun and the best part, I wouldn’t be the one piloting. The ride feels more enjoyable when you are not responsible for its safety, don’t you think?

10. Rule breaker or Rule follower?
I’m not the adventurous much more talk of the rebellious type so I like to follow the rules. I prefer to play it safe than to risk the odds. Maybe to bend the rule at some point but definitely not to break it.

Now my questions to my dear nominees;
1. Book or adapted movie?
2. Movie or TV series?
3. TV or radio?
4. Time with friends or alone time?
5. Solo artiste or band?
6. Watch movie alone or with family/friends?
7. Stage play or music concert?
8. Which would you find more tolerable: hater or sycophant?
9. Paper magazines or online?
10. Talkative or listener?

I want to thank Christine again for nominating me and I thank you all for being part of Joseyphina’s World. 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats, Josey! Blessings in all your endeavors.

    Thank you for sharing in your joys here. Although I cannot accept your offer, I sincerely appreciate your kind offer. Shalom!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gyslaine L. says:

    Congratulations Joseyphina! Forgive me but I can’t accept its Award. Thank you to have to think about me. Have a great weekend my dear! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats Joseyphina. Many thanks for the nomination. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim Sweeting says:

    Hi Joseyphina…..I am truly humbled and honored that you consider me worthy of a blog award nomination however due to repeated insufficient time to meet the requirements to receive these awards and to do so with integrity, I decided a few years ago to make “Unwalled” an award free blog and as such must graciously decline your nomination. Thanks ever so much for the thought, for your support, for your encouragement and for your kind understanding.Blessings, Kim

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, James 😊

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

