STUCK


image
Photo credits to Google Images.

It has been a long hard journey. Fallen more times than I can count but gotten back up each time. Bruised and scratched everywhere, I brushed the dust off and kept on anyway.

Started with a few ones called friends but life taught me even friendship has an expiry date. Got separated at crossroads and each one went his own way. Sometimes felt sad and even betrayed by the split; other times, totally relieved that they are out of my life for good.

I have crawled when I was tired, walked when I found the spur and even ran when I had to. Even when my legs failed to carry me, I found a way. Never stopped because I couldn’t afford it; I had to get to my destination come what may.

But I got to my destination and found out that it was a crossroad after all. I thought it was the end because from where I was coming, it was as far as my eyes could see. So here I stand panting; thinking I have finished the race but realizing it is just the beginning.

I look around and I don’t know which turn to take. It is like my back is against the wall and there is no way getting around it. I try hard to look ahead to my new destination but all I see is where I am right now.

Why is it so hard to go on? I surely haven’t come this far just to get stuck. Why can’t I make up my mind which way to go or which turn to take? Is it because I’m not seeing well or I need someone else to be my lenses?

It is no fun having to walk through the thorns and getting scratched by them but at least I was walking. It is even worse staying rooted at a point, not knowing which way to go. I may feel stuck right now but I know I’ll find my way very soon and to my destined end, here I come!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. “When peace, like a river, attended my way,
    When sorrows like sea billows roll;
    Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say,
    It is well, it is well with my soul.”

    Hello Josey! You are not stuck. Temporary setback is not failure. You are a victor and not a victim.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen to that!. Thanks, Noel.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

