Typical Writing Day


image
Photo credits to Google Images.

I stare at the page blankly with nothing in mind;

Glancing hard at the blinking cursor on the screen;

Hoping that it would give me some spark of inspiration;

Then my fingers begin to tap on the keys after what feels like eternity;

And words suddenly appear-some making sense;

Others, not so much but I keep on typing.

 

As the clock ticks away the seconds, the words flow more effortlessly;

The ideas begin to take shape; my fingers working faster than my brain;

Word by word, sentence by sentence, I get a piece.

I breathe out wondering where all the words came from;

Asking myself why I wrote that particular one;

I later find out it’s the answer to some question I’ve been asking myself.

 

Then I read it over and over and I know it’s just for me;

But why do I share it with others?

Because I believe there’s someone out there in the same dilemma as I am;

Probably not the same but parallel;

And perhaps needs to read it before it gets too late.

After all, sharing is caring.

 

Maybe you get your answers or inspiration in another way;

Find a way to share it with others because believe it or not,

People are depending on your words or actions to get through the day.

Might not seem like much but it does make a difference.

 

We wake up with blank minds, ready to absorb anything;

Why not be the one to put in some good word to lift the spirit;

Calm the heart and put the body at ease?

 

This is my typical writing day and I just thought of sharing that with you.

Have a lovely day, folks!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Butch Dean says:

    I appreciate your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    Writing is till a big enigma to me. Sometimes it flows but sometimes it’s a pain in the neck. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

