Rest For My Heart


My eyes kept wandering all around
Searching and seeking for the one
Who would put my restless heart to rest
And bring my frantic pursuit to a satisfied end.

My mind kept racing trying to find
Who I might have missed along the way
But no one came to mind so I asked myself
Is there indeed someone out there for me?

Photo credits to Google (c) Images.

But all my doubts were washed away when I saw you
All my questions were answered when I met you
My mind stopped wandering when my eyes found you
My heart found peace because it had found rest in you

I felt peace because I knew my heart had finally found a home
A home where I could find rest from all my wanderings
A home where I can grow and age with you
And enjoy my rest with you until my last breath.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Gyslaine L. says:

    joli Joseyphina šŸ™‚

    Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

