My Life; Your Story


I am an open book;
Ready to receive Your Word;
I am an empty page;
Ready to be filled with all that You have to offer.

You are known worldwide today because some people in the past allowed themselves to be used by you to show forth Your glory;
So today I’m asking You to use me too;
Make my life story another legacy of your greatness;
Let every chapter of my life be a lesson for others to learn;
A testimony of your never-ending faithfulness;
Of Your abundant grace and mercies;
Mold me into a precious work of art;
Your very own masterpiece.

Make my life a melodious tune that tells of Your marvelous ways;
A song that never fades away;
That never gets lost in the noise of this world;
But will continue to ring as long as the sun rises and sets;
As long as the waters fill the sea and the winds continue to blow;
Let my life be Yours to own and tell.

Inspired by “Write Your Story” track by Francesca Battistelli.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I am loving this song. Thanks so much for sharing Josey.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Noel. God bless you too and I hope it becomes yours too. 🙂

      Like

  2. Gyslaine L. says:

    Beautiful Joseyphina 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Gyslaine. 🙂

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

