All of Me for You


image

My whole being was fashioned to praise You;

My eyes to look up to You when I need help and to behold Your wonders;

My hands to lift them up in worship;

My lips to move to utter testimonies of Your goodness;

My knees to bow down before You in adoration;

My legs to carry me into Your presence;

My feet to stand before You to declare your faithfulness.

 

Every breath I take is another miracle You do in my life;

Every heartbeat reminds me of Your constant care;

Every step I take reminds me You are the one leading the way;

Every day is yet another chance to praise You even more.

 

You have loved me with an unconditional love;

Surpassing all understanding;

And so I pray to wake up each day to feel your love some more.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Splendid! Josey, I love your poem. I think it depicts part of what God desires from every human being.

    Thanks so much for sharing. God blesses.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it. Stay blessed.

      Like

  2. Kim says:

    Beautifully said…:)

    Like

  3. Crista says:

    Hi Jose, i know this story i an old one but can i have the full season. i believe something happened when Mitch found out that Little Gail is his daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. joseyphina says:

      Hi Crista, sorry about that. Something came up that’s why I couldn’t finish the story. Hopefully I will be able to do so soon. Thanks for reading this far.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

