To My Mother


image
Photo credits to Google Images.

This is to my mother and to all the wonderful mums around the world:

Thank you for bringing me into the world to see and experience its beauty;

For staying by my side and watching over me till I fell asleep;

For assuring me the pain would pass anytime I was hurting;

For always reminding me how special I am;

For helping me grow into the mature person that I am today;

 

Thank you for never hesitating to spank me whenever I got naughty;

For correcting me whenever I was in the wrong;

For raising me in the fear of the Lord;

For teaching me the difference between right and wrong;

For always making sure that I never went astray;

 

You always told me I was the best gift God gave you;

And I want you to know you are the best mother I could ever have;

For never withholding anything good from me;

And teaching me to appreciate the little things;

I wouldn’t be here today if you did not raise me.

 

God bless you dear mother;

May your days to come be brighter and more joyful than your past days;

May good health, peace, joy and favor be your portion;

May people see you and call you blessed;

And as you’ve been a blessing to me, may you continue to be one to others.

I love you, mother.

 
With love,
From your beloved child.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. A precious tribute from a loving daughter! What a blessing, Josie. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Happy mother’s day, Jeanne!

      Like

  2. A beautiful and thoughtful words for your mother.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      And to you too! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

