The Ride So Far…


image

I look at myself in the mirror and I smile with content. It is not because my life is perfect, but I couldn’t ask for anything more.

This journey called life has not been easy but I cannot say that I haven’t enjoyed the ride so far. Bumps, stops and all but I am here and for that, I am grateful.

image

If there is one thing I’ve learnt from this life, it is the fact that nothing just happens for happening’s sake. Every move, every stop, action and inaction has been orchestrated by my Maker.

Every hard time has been a learning ground and every joyful time has been a testimony. And since the moment I handed over the wheel of my life unto Jesus, I have never been the same.

We all start life not knowing how to walk so we crawled. Slow were our movements but surely we got to where we needed to be. At the right time, we began to walk. It was not easy, we fell-more times than we care to admit but here we are now- we are standing-standing tall.

image

God has been with us through it all-every mistake, every bad choice we made-He walked us through it so we may learn it at the time so we may not repeat it at another time which would cost us dearly.

Some tears had to be shed now so you may rejoice later; the heartaches, breakups, job and financial troubles were all avenues to prepare us for what is ahead. Sorrow might endure through the night but joy surely comes in the morning.

So take a minute and thank God for everything-the good, bad and embarrassing. If you didn’t go through what you went through in the past, you wouldn’t be where you are right now.

image

So smile at yourself in the mirror and tell God you’re grateful for the ride so far. Everything was meant to be.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. jmsabbagh says:

    Treasure to behold when we are content.Great post.jalal

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Jalal. Hope you are well.

      Like

      1. jmsabbagh says:

        You are welcome,thanks for asking.Everything is well.Cheers.

        Like

  2. Kwaku Bonti says:

    Inspirational ….thank you madam.

    Like

  3. Joshua Zogblah says:

    After reading THE RIDE SO FAR…
    All that comes to mind and I want to do is sing a song by Mali Music that says, “All the Glory belongs to you, All the Glory belongs to you Oh God.
    Yes indeed, We’ll never have made this RIDE here so far in Life if not for Jesus Christ
    God Bless you Josephine Amoako for the inspiration and sharing

    Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

