A Day Older…


The sun rises and sets…

A new morning-another chance at life. A day, a month and a year older. A survivor you’ve become. From infancy, you’ve battled with challenges being it health wise, social or emotional. At times you felt good about yourself because you knew you had something great to offer to the world; at other times, you felt lost- either you had lost your way or had forgotten your identity-either way is a rough ride.

You’ve tasted both the sweet and bitter pills of life. Hunger and abundance are both not new to you. Fallen down you have; so many times but each time you got up. Some hurt than others; you bled and got scarred but time healed it all. The sun rises and sets day by day.

I have not seen enough of life but what I’ve learnt that God is not done with me yet. Every setback, they say, is a set up for a comeback. All the petty failures and disappointments were just preparatory grounds for my future. I’ve been blessed to see this day to step into the shoes of the One who could walk on water so I can do so too. Mistakes are not strange to me; I make them and I learn from them. I am grateful to have a merciful Judge as a Friend who wipes my tears and takes my guilt away.

Photo Credits to Google (c) Images.

Years have passed and this is my testimony-those who place their trust in the Lord will never be put in shame. As long as the Lord of the waters is in the boat with you, you can smile at the storm. As long as the sun continues to shine each day, you can be assured that your moments in the dark tunnel are over.

My life may not have been a rosy one but I know God has been faithful. I may not be able to boast of what many people are privileged to own but He has never ceased to preserve me. He kept me on a tight leach because He loved me too much to let me destroy myself in ignorance. I thought I had missed out on all the fun the others have experienced but now I know everything that happened was for my own good.

Oh God has been good! Thank You for the gift of life, family, friends and a sense of purpose. Thank you for the little setbacks which kept me running back to you whenever I started to wander way. Thank you for the victories which constantly remind me of how real and alive You are. Thank you for this day.

I am a day, a month and a year older-better, wiser and closer to You than I ever was and I know there is more to know of You. I can’t wait to find out what tomorrow holds for me.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. What a glorious praise, Josey! Elevates me out of the doldrums of this pain-filled day to heights of glory set forth by our Lord. Yes, God is good; so good, each and every day and moment. Forgive my casting my cares into the wind, instead of His arms. Shalom

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Indeed, sorrow may endure for a night but joy does come in the morning! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Jalal. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Kavita Joshi says:

    beautiful pics along with this nice post …

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Kavita; I’m glad you passed by. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Kavita Joshi says:

        your most welcome dear..keep up the good work πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful day my friend πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Lester Young says:

    Having a merciful Judge as our best Friend…how wonderful is that. Thanks very much for this inspiration, Josey! God bless you…

    Lester

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      God bless you too, Lester. Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. This is such a moving post. Thank you for sharing it.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you..it is my prayer that we all appreciate the gift of life each day as the clock ticks each second.

      Like

  5. High five doll! We should keep aware of God’s hand in our lives in spite of circumstances ~ LIFE is a gift we don’t give our self ~ Your post humbles me.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      I thank God my prayers are being answered with this post. Thanks for passing by, Debbie. πŸ™‚

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

