Your Beautiful Scars


Always wondered why the indelible scars;
Thought they were from a difficult childhood;
But now I look back at how I grew up;
And look carefully at your photos;
I realized those scars were born because of me;

I remember everything you went through for me;
I realize you gave up more than you ought to;
Instead of reaching higher in life;
You placed me on your shoulders so that I would;

I regret now for ever thinking that you never loved me;
For doubting if I actually was born out of you;
You’ve loved me in a way so divine;
You loved me even when I didn’t realize it.

I will always remain grateful to you;
Will always be in your debt;
For giving up on your comfort
So I would enjoy life’s luxuries;

Always despised scars;
But that was until I understood yours;
They are a reminder of your struggles to keep me alive;
I’ve never come across scars this beautiful;
I call them beautiful because the effort of the scars
Is what has brought me this far today.

Image Credits to Google(c) Images.

Love you mum and dad
More than you know!

30 Comments Add yours

  1. What love! Thanks for sharing, Josey. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for reading, Jeanne! πŸ™‚ Goodnight!

      Like

  2. conmakhalira says:

    Thank God for parents and all those who have helped us to reach this far. Great insight!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      We thank God for keeping them alive to continue watching over us with God’s eyes and even those who have passed away, we thank Him for keeping them in His bosom of peace……

      Like

      1. conmakhalira says:

        You are very right.

        Like

  3. Lester Young says:

    His love to us expressed so well and so simply..thank you, Joseyphina!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Jalal! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. lgyslaine says:

    beautiful post and photos πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Merci, Gyslaine! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Sebastian says:

    Simply beautiful…thanks!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      And thanks for passing by, Sebastian. I’m really grateful. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Sebastian says:

        You’re so welcome…it is my pleasure!

        Like

  6. powerful love in every breath!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      All glory be to God!

      Like

  7. My dear friend, I have nominated you for some awards, please accept, the link is: transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/6-awards/

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Awwww….thanks, dear! I’m so touched!

      Like

  8. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Thank you Joseyphina for sharing .Thank you for liking my post (200th.post… ) Best wishes.jalal

    Like

  9. Very beautiful indeed, thank you for sharing. God Bless πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks…..and God bless you too!

      Like

      1. You very welcome, and we can never have enough of his Blessings πŸ™‚

        Like

  10. A lovely inspiration for parents to aspire to love to the point of scars… as Jesus did for us.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks….that is my prayer too.

      Like

  11. Reblogged this on GADEL said what? and commented:
    Beautiful

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Delali. I’m honored.

      Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Godwin!

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

