When You See Me


I smile because I know there’s peace after the storm 🙂

When you see me smile;
It doesn’t mean my life is perfect;
I smile because I know it is well;
My day is well taken care of;

When you see me laugh;
Rejoice with me because life hasn’t been easy;
I laugh because my heart is full of joy;
I’ve been blessed yet again;

With all I have, I give it all to You

When you see me cry;
Don’t worry because they are only tears of joy;
I cry for not having enough faith;
For ever doubting that things would happen how they did;

When you see me lift my hands;
Don’t think I’ve given up on hope;
I lift my hands unto Him who has brought me this far;
For only God deserves all the credit.

Whether I smile, laugh or cry;
It’s just my way of thanking Him in my special way
For how incredibly good He’s been towards me;
Please help me tell him…. I’m humbly grateful.

Photos by Google(c) Images.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful poem and message Phina! It is so refreshing to read! God bless!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Wendell! God bless you too for always encouraging me! 🙂

      Like

  2. Lester Young says:

    Amen, and amen, J!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Good to have you back, Lester! Really missed your encouraging comments! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

