Best Place to be

on

Where I long to be… 🙂

Everyone has this one place where he or she seeks refuge from all the rush-hours of the day with all its demands and strings. It has become a personal necessity to find a place where you can let yourself go and fortify yourself for what’s coming next. Some people love to be on the roof-top, a private sound-proof room, on the park or even in the bath-tub. Anywhere one could be sure of not having that short time of solitude interrupted; where it’s all about you and nothing else.

I was glad when they said unto me; Let us go into the house of the Lord.

Psalms 122:1 (KJV)

I particularly love being in the house of the Lord because it’s the one place where I don’t have to consider the person next to me. It’s all me and God. It’s where I can totally be myself and pour myself out to Him. In harmony with other brethren in the aura of worship, my spirit connects to the Holy Spirit to bless the Lord for all He’s done and place my requests before Him.

How pleasant it is for brethren to be together in unity!

Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

2 Cor. 3:17 (KJV)

Thanks to the Son whose death on the cross tore the veil which separated us from the Father, we can now approach the Throne of Mercy in faith. I can talk to Him as a child speaks to his father in reverence.

It’s the only place where I can go in wounded, stained and dejected;
And come out healed, cleansed and elated;

Where the burden on the mind and heart gets carried off;
Where I get encouraged not to give up and feel belonged to the household of faith;

Where I know God has a blessing package for me each time.

You’ll be there, right? 🙂
Photos by Google(c) Images.

So make it a point to go to church this week and you will never be the same.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Excellent. The Psalmist David writes the following, “I was glad when they said unto me, let us go into the house of the Lord” (Psalm 122:1).

    Like

  2. AProvisionOfGod says:

    Godly desire for sure 🙂

    Hebrews 10:25 Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen to that! 🙂

      Like

  3. thiis sooo needed nowadays ! Blessings friend ~ Deborah

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Same to you, dear! Thanks! 🙂

      Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Debbie! It’s such an honor!

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

