Found Love for the First Time


I’ve never felt much safer until I found myself in His arms…

I heard about love for the first time when I was told the Good News;
That the Prince of Peace came down for my sake;

I felt the power of love when He touched me;
My heartbeat revived like it was born anew;

I learnt the strength of love as He took each hard strike;
I realized that love can endure anything…

No one has greater love than this…

I saw what love can do when I saw Him being nailed to the Cross;
Because it wasn’t the nails that bound him to the cross, His love for me did;

I understood what love is, when He told me to go and sin no more;
He carried my burdens and set me free from my bondage;

Because He love you first, when you didn’t even know love was.

I believe when He says He’s going to prepare a place for me;
Because He has brought me this far not to let me down;
His love brought me out of the darkest bottomless pit from which I kept falling;
He loved me in spite of my flaws and not because of something I could do;
He took off my rags and robed me in royal apparel
And made me His princess;
His love unconditional to the end of time remains the same;
What else could I wish for?
I found love and I’m not letting it go!

This is my resolution…to fall in love with Him anew every day….care to join me?
4 Comments Add yours

  1. lgyslaine says:

    Beautiful Joseyphina 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Merci, Gyslaine! 🙂

      Like

  2. priceless ! xo merci Josey xx

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Deb! 🙂

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

