All I Want To Say Is…


Feels great to be alive, right?
Image by Google (c)

Thank you for this new day;
For the sunlight, gentle breeze and chirping birds;
I know today will be a great day.

Thank You for everything green….
Image by Google (c)

Thank you for lovely family and friends;
For each smile, laughter and chatter;
I know because of You, they have got my back.

Thank you for the lives of my enemies;
For constantly keeping me on my knees;
I know none of their plans for me will come to pass.

Thank you for daily challenges;
For reminding me I cannot do it all by myself;
I know I am safe as long as I am in Your mighty Hands.

Thank you for everything good and bad;
For all the things I may not ever understand;
Because I know You have Your reasons and that is enough for me.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Joseyphina; Right on time my friend.. Thanks for the wonderful encouragement… Love and Blessings… Bro Pat ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Much blessings to you too, Bro. Pat.

      Like

  2. I add an AMEN to that! Praise the Lord, He watches over us always. Bless you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      God bless you too, Jeanne! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks so much for the nomination, Sharla. Really appreciate it.

      Like

  3. catnipoflife says:

    Joseyphina, catnipoflife is honoring you with the One Lovely Blog Award! Go to http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/the-envelop-please/ where the ‘rules’ are posted and do leave a comment so I know you received the notification! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Lovely and inspiring post.Best wishes.jalal

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Jalal. Stay blessed.

      Like

  5. echoes of scripture ~all that happens or doesn’t happen can always work out for our good if we love Him, for his grace is sufficient ~don’t you think?

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Yes i believe so, Deb. Grace is all we need.

      Like

  6. Susan Michaels says:

    Reblogged this on LightWriters and commented:
    One of my favorite blogs…and a great message. Yes! It’s a new day! Have You given God a shout of thanks for it? Thank you Josey, for this joyful post!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      You are welcome, Susan and thank you for reblogging the post on your site. Many blessings to you!

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

