What You Are


Beautiful,
Is all I can say when I see all the works Your hands have made;

Awesome,
Is all my breath can utter when I behold the order of the universe;

Faithful,
Is what I call you when I wake up to another day;

Merciful,
Is what I know you to be when I come before you;

Mighty,
Is what you are when you deal with my enemies;

Wonderful,
Is what your love is towards me;
Provider,
Is what I call you when I see food on the table;

Protector,
Is what I thank you for whenever I cross the road safely to the other side;

Father,
Is who you are to me because You see me as your child;

I AM WHAT I AM
Is your name and beside You, there is no other.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. What an affirmation! Amen!

    Like

  2. catnipoflife says:

    This has to be the affirmation of affirmations! Amen!

    Like

  3. Wow! What an encourager this is.. Thank you for the Blessing… May God Bless you my sister.. Bro Pat 🙂

    Like

  4. a pure pulsating prayer !

    Like

  5. Susan Michaels says:

    This is a keeper… and sure made my day! Power prayer!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Surely He is. Thanks for passing by, Susan.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

