I Believe in Myself


I believe in myself
Because God believes in me
He entrusted me with His precious gift of talents
To fulfill His purpose on earth for Him;
If He believes I can do it
Why can’t you?

Some may seem better at their talents than I am
But I am content because it’s not what people think of me that matters;
Because my main aim in life to earn God’s approval with all I do;
No talent is better than the other;
We were all bestowed with them from the One above, the Giver of gifts;
No one gives someone a gift unless he believes he can take good care of it.

So be proud of who you are and what you can do
You are unique; the world can’t be complete without you;
Your little input adds to what the world is today or can be tomorrow;
Believe in yourself; God is counting on you to do so;
And remember that when you face opposition in whatever you do;
It actually means you are doing something that counts;
So don’t give up on yourself and your entrusted talent.

Have a great day, folks!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh how needful this was for me to read! Thank you, my dear, for obeying that unction in your spirit to post this-it truly ministered to my spirit and situation. Much love 😀

    ~Dulcinea

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      God bless you too, dear.

      Like

  2. Thanks sister joseyphina; Very encourageing for me.. Great Message.. Love Bro Pat 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Stay blessed, Bro. Pat.

      Like

  3. Deborah says:

    Beautifully centered!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Deb! Have a great day and stay blessed!

      Like

  4. steverebus says:

    Reblogged this on iChristian and commented:
    Inspiring post! 😀

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Steve….I’m glad you like it.

      Like

  5. Wonderful and encouraging post! Always good to be reminded of God’s love and grace. 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks….and God bless you for passing by.

      Like

      1. You’re welcome, and God Bless you too. Thanks for the kind reply. 🙂

        Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

