Welcome, New Year!


As the new year ushers in
I can feel a sparkle in my near future;
As the sun rises
My hope awakens
I know this year will be a good year.

As I wish my loved ones the best this year
It feels different because I know my wishes will come to pass;
Every smile that flashes across my face
Is like a confirmation that it is already done.

The excitement of having crossed over
Is a song of praise I’ll never get tired of singing;
Having survived last year
Calls for celebration for the grateful heart unto God.

Thank you Lord for this New Year
For there is none this one and there never will be
I am ready for all that You have in store for me
for I am all yours.

Happy New Year, folks!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. So shall it be in Jesus’ name. This year shall usher in the best eve. Welcome to 2013!

    Like

  2. Blessings Joseyphina! May it be the best one yet, by His glorious grace!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Many happy returns to you too, Shannon!

      Like

  3. Praise be to God almighty for his majestic power and grace on each one of us. Shalom, Father, our eternal King! Amen!

    Happy New Year, Joseyphina! 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Happy New Year to you too, Jeanne and many blessings to you!

      Like

  4. Lester Young says:

    It is already done…may your every God-given dream be your everyday reality, Joseyphina!

    Lester

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      And may God bless the labor of your hands this year in Jesus’ name, Lester.

      Like

  5. Phina, may your new year be filled with all the blessings and love that you always share with others and may your spirit illuminate many others with your pure words always. Much love to you dear sister!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen and may each day bring a new song unto your lips unto the Lord! Stay blessed, Wendell!

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

