Prune- My One Word for 2013


I read Abby Kelly’s post on ‘one word 2013’, I was very inspired and it got me thinking. As December drew to a close, I began to think of a theme for my new year’s resolution. Then one word dropped in my spirit-prune. WordWeb dictionary defines it as “weeding out unwanted or unnecessary things.” As I lay down contemplating on the word, a prayer slipped out of my lips, “Lord, prune me in 2013.”

I know this is a very unpleasant process and experience to look forward to but I believe this is also going to be one of the best years in my life because at the end of the pruning process, I know I will come out like a bar of lustrous gold, thoroughly refined. Although I intend on working better in every aspect of my life, I leave the journey of my life this year in the Lord’s hands to take control. I am aware sometimes it feels uncertain where your life is turning towards but with Jesus steering the wheel of my life, I am assured of my end-peace, joy and blessings in abundance!

I know pruning is a gradual process so I don’t expect an instant change overnight. I’m praying for grace to have a patient heart and an understanding mind to go through the process. This is my word for the year, PRUNE.
Read more about the significance of one word and others’ one word.

Stay blessed, folks!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lester Young says:

    Very wise words, J…and I know you will come out as sparkling gold! May we all aspire to seek the Lord’s refinement. God bless you…

    Lester

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen and God bless you too, Lester.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

