Thank You Mum and Dad…


Thank you mum and dad for being just as you are… 🙂

Thank you mum and dad…
God bless you mum and dad for bringing me to this world;

For raising me up to be who I am today;

You are indeed the best parents in the world for me.

Thank you dad for scolding me whenever I went wrong;

For never hesitating to correct me whenever I strayed;

I don’t know where I’d be without you…

Though it was painful and unpleasant;
I wouldn’t be what I am today without the rod of correction.

Thank you mum for holding me in your arms whenever I cried;
For comforting me whenever dad corrected me with the rod;

For telling me he did it out of love and not out of contempt;

So I wouldn’t grow up hating him.

Although I have both fond and sad memories of you;
You two are the best gifts ever given to me;

You made me feel worthy and special;

You are the best! 🙂
Photo credits to Google(c) Images.

May God richly bless you and reward you duly for your amazing efforts.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Lester Young says:

    Thanks very much for this post, Joseyphina, and I echo your sentiments…a loving ‘Thank You’ to my parents, and to all parents who’ve loved their kids as best they could.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      And God bless you, Lester.

      Like

  2. Cherished memories, days of the dreaded rod, bring together disciplined respect for life and family. Shalom, Josey.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Shalom and much blessings to you, Jeanne.

      Like

  3. catnipoflife says:

    Beautiful and loving tribute! Thank you for sharing:>)

    Like

  4. Such a very beautiful tribute Phina! I really was moved by your words. Have a very wonderful and blessed weekend!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Wendell! Means a lot to me!

      Like

  5. Beautiful dedication, lovely… God Bless 🙂

    Like

  6. Well written! Discipline is not pleasant for either the child or the parent. What a blessing that your parents cared that much. Our parents, as partners, give the picture of God. Thanks! Marie

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks for your comment… I really appreciate it.

      Like

  7. Truly beautiful Phina!

    Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

