I Have A Secret…


I have a secret….
I am the strongest not when I’m standing but when I’m on my knees;
I am more empowered when God manifests His strength in my weakness;
I am more secured when I commit my tomorrow to Him;
I am the richest in the world because I have Jesus.

I am beautiful because I glow of God’s marvelous glory;
I am wise because I have the fear of God in me;
I am healthy because the Bible is my life manual;
I am who I am because I have Jesus.

So when you see me down, don’t laugh because God is taking over;
When you see me cry, don’t rejoice because God has got my back;
When I fall, don’t think you have won because the battle has just begun;
I have a secret; His name is Jesus.

Joseyphina’s World (c) 2012.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. catnipoflife says:

    Beautiful words with a wonderful message!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks and God bless you!

      Like

  2. This is a Wow! I had to reread it over and over. You have a gift from God. 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Jeanne! And God bless you for passing by.

      Like

  3. Lester Young says:

    Beautiful and powerful!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks and stay blessed, Lester.

      Like

  4. A lovely secret Joseyphina.

    Like

  5. Debbie Hope says:

    Thanks for sharing your secret with the rest of the world……and maybe, just maybe, He won’t be a secret any longer…….just sayin’.

    Debbie Hope
    http://Www.thethoughtfullife.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Debbie and that’s my prayer that He won’t be known to just us but to the whole world as well.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

