Keep, Guard and Use me.


Keep my feet from slipping from the Way;
Keep my lips from hurting my brother;
Keep my heart from doubting who You are;
Keep my mind from being tainted with impure thoughts.

Guard my eyes so I don’t see the many perverse acts of man;
Guard my ears so I don’t hear the blasphemous lies of the enemy;
Guard my steps so I keep walking in the direction where You lead me;
Guard my heart so I will live the pure life You desire of me.

Use my lips to proclaim the Good news to mankind;
Use my hands to reach out and rescue the perishing;
Use my feet to run to help those lost and hurt;
Use my heart as your dwelling place always.

I am only a vessel made of Your breath and dust;
So please use me as you wish;
So that when Your breath is taken away and I return to dust;
I know I would have fulfilled my purpose here on earth.

Joseyphina’s World (c) 2012.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    One of the most powerful honest prayers ever….blessings, will reblog.

    Like

  2. Susan Michaels says:

    Reblogged this on LightWriters and commented:
    A powerful prayer…one we all ought to pray…from Joseyphina’s World, joseyphina.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. joseyphina says:

    Thanks, Susan. Really appreciate it. God richly bless you. And thank you for reblogging it.

    Like

  4. Lester Young says:

    Very, very well said, Joseyphina…Amen!!

    Lester

    Like

  5. Kate Kresse says:

    oh joseyphina this is truly wonderful. may this prayer nestle in each of our hearts.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen, Kate! This is my sincere prayer. Stay blessed.

      Like

  6. catnipoflife says:

    Very well said, Joseyphina!

    Like

  7. Wayne Augden says:

    Joseyphina,, this is truly lovely, and I thank you for sharing it. I will share it as well with everyone I know. I pray the Lord bless and Keep you in the His peace and strength, and that He will shower His love down upon you and those you love. In Him, Wayne.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Wayne. May God bless you for sharing this with me.

      Like

  8. clintonspel says:

    wonderful josey!!! i realy like it

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Clintonspel!

      Like

  9. Lyn Leahz says:

    Beautiful. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      And God bless you, Lyn for passing by and appreciating this.

      Like

  10. Hi Josey; A Great prayer to start my day off with..Thank you and God Bless you… Bro pat.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      God bless you too, Bro. Pat, Have a blessed day!

      Like

  11. Subhan Zein says:

    A wonderful and heartfelt poem. Well done, Joseyphina. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Subhan and God bless you for passing by.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

