I prayed…


I prayed:
Give me Your eyes to see how people who are hurting and lost;
Give me Your ears to hear the cries of the poor and needy;
Give me Your hands to reach out to people who are perishing;
Give me Your heart to feel the compassion you have for mankind.

And He answered: I will if you…
Give me your heart so I may transform it;
Surrender your will to me so I may conform it to Mine;
Give me your mind so I would fill it with My plans for your life;
Give me your body so I may dwell in it.

Then I promised:
My heart is yours to fill, Father;
My mind is yours to control;
My body is yours to dwell in;
My will is yours to use, Lord.

Then He assured me:
My grace is sufficient for you to fulfill your purpose in this life;
In your weakness My strength will be revealed;
According to your faith, My power will be made manifest;
I will use you as a vessel for My glory.

Then I said:
Thank you for choosing to work through me. It is all I could ever live for.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. single-purpose prayer of great humility and devotion; pleasing to God. thank you for sharing. 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you for your encouraging comment, Jeanne.

      Like

  2. Wayne Augden says:

    A prayer all of us should have the desire and the need to pray. I join you in it. Thank you for sharing this. Beautiful.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Wayne! I’m more than grateful!

      Like

  3. A very beautiful inspiring poem my sister! I really enjoyed it! Have a very blessed weekend!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thank you, Wendell! Have a fruitful weekend yourself.

      Like

  4. A lovely poem, Joseyphina. Prayer is so close to the heart of God that our conversations open us up to his will, assurances, and promises. Thank you for sharing the give and take of our prayer lives. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Tahlitha! Many blessings to you!

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

