I will…at all times


I will bless the Lord at all times;
With my hands, I will clap to praise His name;
With my voice, I will proclaim His goodness;
With my feet, I will run to the people and testify of His tender mercies;

I will trust the Lord at all times;
With my eyes, I’ll look up at Him no matter what;
With my lips, I will profess my faith in Him;
With my heart, I will believe He will take care of me.

I will thank the Lord at all times;
For the gift of salvation, I will bless Him;
For the constant supply of tender mercies, I’ll worship Him;
For being the shield and refuge for my family, I’ll praise Him.

I will pray to the Lord at all times;
For forgiveness of sins,
For the redemption of lost souls,
For constant protection of and provision for my family;
And for grace to do His will.

I will…at all times.

Yours in Christ,
Me.

5 Comments Add yours

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Wendell! Great poets like yourself inspire me a lot. Thanks for being such a blessing to me.

      Like

  1. love this! such dedication and faithfulness to our Lord

    Shalom, sister 🙂

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks Jeanne. That’s what our God requires, right? That we remain faithful to Him. We ask for His grace to help us do that.

      Like

  2. clintonspel says:

    Nice one.. such great devotion to God! i love it

    Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

