Beautiful Jesus


The most beautiful hands that reached out to me are the nail-scarred ones of the One who died my place;
The one side I never want to leave is the spear-pierced side of Jesus where His blood and water flowed to wash me clean;
The most secure back to be carried on is the whip-striped back where I am healed of all my diseases;
The most wonderful fingers are the ones of Jesus as He wrote in the sand and told me to go for my sins are forgiven;
The most captivating eyes are the ones of the King whose gaze bares every hidden chamber of my soul;
The most soothing voice is the one of the mighty Intercessor who pleads “Forgive them Lord, for they do not know what they are doing.”
His powerful feet are the ones of the Savior who walks on the stormy seas of my life to calm them down;

My life began when You touched me with your unconditional love;
You made me see that my life has a purpose;
You took off my filthy garment of sin and clothed me with the robe of righteousness;
You forgave me my sins and gave me a new heart of love;
You didn’t give up on me when I could not understand Your love;
You waited for me patiently and welcomed me home like a princess;
Your beautiful smile assured me that all hope was not lost;
That I could pick up the scraps that made the pieces of my life and start all over;
With you by my side, before me and behind me, I know my life is solidly secured.

Oh how beautiful you are to me, Lord Jesus!
May others see this side of You and get to taste the sweetness of Your love;
And never turn back to the false promises of pleasure by the father of liars;
You are so beautiful to me;
I will never get tired of being dazzled by your beauty;
Let the beauty of Your love never leave my heart;
Lest it turns cold and wicked.
Let people see the beauty of Your love when they look at me.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. A work in progress! Thank you for your testimony. shalom

    Like

  2. Susan Michaels says:

    Astoundingly beautiful! Praise the Lord for His work within you!

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Amen! Thanks a lot, Susan.

      Like

  3. Owusu Poku Keskine says:

    great….and touching

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks, Keskine. I’m glad you liked it.

      Like

  4. Abby Kelly says:

    This is so beautiful! Funny, that’s exactly what I have been praying for – to see Him in His beauty! Not just His glory, His kindness, but to be absolutely dazzled by who HE IS, not only grateful for what He does.
    Thanks
    http://www.predatory-lies.com

    Like

  5. Wayne Augden says:

    Hi Joseyphina. Thank you for deciding to follow my blog. I’m deeply honored and grateful that you’ve done so. May you always find something good to take away from your time spent there. I’ll be looking forward to seeing more from your blog as well. Your poem is beautiful. I hope you don’t mind but I shared you on my fb page as someone who should be checked out. Blessings to you and your family. Wayne

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Of course I don’t mind you sharing it, Wayne. I’m glad you enjoyed the poem and so did enjoy your write-up. Have a great day, Wayne.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

