On The Cross…


On the cross
He was captured so I would be set free;

He was accused so I would be justified;

He was disgraced so I may receive grace;

He was forsaken by God so I would be accepted;

He bled so I would be blessed;

He was bruised so I would be healed;

He was crowned with thorns so I would bear the fruits;

He was stripped so I would be robed again;

His hands were pierced so the works of my hands may prosper;

His feet were pierced so every step I would take would be my territory;

He drank the vinegar so I would not taste the bitterness of life;

He paid the debt so I would owe no more;

He died so I may live.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. clintonspel says:

    Going through your poetry works! amazing blog and poems you have here

    Like

    1. joseyphina says:

      Thanks……glad you enjoyed them.

      Like

Thanks for reading; would love to read your thoughts!

